Two Years and Counting


Signing off from this site
January 20, 2010, 4:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m here making what is probably my last post at this site. However I’ve started a new blog, and if there’s anyone still reading, I’d love for you to come to the new site. First though, I’d like to explain why I’m leaving this blog. This blog, and more importantly, other girls’ blogs in the infertility community, were a sort of refuge for me during our two year journey to getting pregnant. It was so helpful to read your stories and to contribute my own. Once we finally did become pregnant, and especially after I had Kate, I struggled with what to post here, what I wanted to say. I would get an idea of something I wanted to write about, but then would never follow through with actually coming to the blog to write it. I decided it was because to me, my blog represents a really difficult period in my life. And I decided I needed a fresh start. (Although I’m not so naive as to to think that we’ll never walk the infertility road again. While it’s our prayer that we’ll be able to get pregnant on our own the next time around, I know that may not happen.)

I’d still love  to participate in the wonderful community of women that the internet makes possible, and while this particular blog is hard for me to return to, please know I don’t feel that way about your blogs! I still read your blogs, even if I don’t comment. I rejoice with you and sorrow with you. And if any of you would like to follow my experience in new motherhood and all that entails (tears, joys, spit up, burps, baby laughs, baby blues, prayers, fervent prayers!, questions, fears, and hopes), I’d love to see you there.

www.myordinarydays.wordpress.com

Love, Lauren


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m adding your new site to my feedreader!

Comment by andreajennine




Leave a comment