Two Years and Counting


This is hard
March 6, 2009, 10:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had my beta this morning, but we won’t find out until Sunday. (For those couple of you who know me in real life, please don’t mention this to anyone else–we’re not telling many people exactly when the test is.) M just left to go out of town, and we want to hear the news together when he gets home. I left clear instructions to everyone at the office to NOT call me, but to leave a message on my patient voice mail instead.

It’s so hard to be the girl in this. Aside from being the one who has to do basically everything, you’re also the one who has the joy of feeling the cramping associated with it. The cramps I feel are exactly like the cramps I feel before I start my period. It’s really hard to keep reminding myself that they say cramps are normal and don’t necessarily mean anything. I’m hard wired to be aware of those little things because they always come several days before my period, and it’s difficult to ignore them. I’ve read a lot about girls who feel like their periods are coming, then they end up with a positive pg test, but there’s an equal amount I’m sure who felt like that and got a negative. This is by far the hardest part of IVF. The not knowing, and knowing that the things I’m feeling have a 50/50 shot of being symptoms of pregnancy or symptoms of a coming period.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hang in there. If your period hasn’t started yet, then you are probably fine. Ignore those cramps! Praying hard!

Comment by Soapchick

Praying for peace over the next day as you wait for the news. I really like that you and M want to find out together.

Comment by andrea_jennine

Hoping to come back and read something very cool soon. Praying and sending good thoughts your way.

Comment by Wishing4One

I’m one of those who thought my period was coming thanks to cramps and got a positive. I’m hoping you’re one of those gals too.

Comment by Jennifer

Been praying for you!

I definitely had cramps and spotting at first, so hoping that it’s that…

~~HUGS~~

Comment by Nity

Hi Lauren – I just wanted to stop by and thank you for your kind comments on my blog. Your advice was very helpful on a day that was very difficult. I’m hanging in there.

I hope things are good with you, and I will be checking back to see what’s going on. Praying for you and thinking of you.

Comment by leslie laine




Leave a Reply

