Two Years and Counting


Quick Update
February 11, 2009, 9:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, I’ve survived the first 3 nights of injections. Not too bad, really, although the stuff stings more going in than I thought it would. I tried icing the area last night, but I think it actually made it a little worse, so I’ll skip the ice tonight. Tonight we reduce the amount of follistim, and I go in for bloodwork and an ultrasound tomorrow. I don’t feel any different at all, so I hope this stuff is doing what it’s supposed to do!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good for you! Try a water bottle on the injection site afterward. It’s not as cold as ice (which to me stings just as bad) but it does help. Let us know how the ultrasound went! And bloodwork too!

Comment by Robin




Leave a Reply

