Two Years and Counting


IUI#3 tomorrow
March 10, 2008, 9:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, that high temp ended up being a fluke. I must have just been really warm under the covers or something. It went back down the next day, thankfully.

I’ve started the doctor visits in preparation for IUI#3. I actually started yesterday when I was scheduled to go in for an ultrasound. I hadn’t had a positive OPK yet, but they say to come in on day 15 even if you haven’t surged. If you have to come in on a weekend, they want you to be there by 8:00 because the lab is only open for a short time. I got there a few minutes after 8, feeling bad that I wasn’t exactly on time. It wasn’t until I got back in the lab area to have my blood work done that I realized it wasn’t 8:00—it was 9:00! I had totally forgotten about the time change. I apologized profusely, but they were so nice about it. I don’t even think they would have said anything to me about it if I hadn’t realized it on my own.

When I had the ultrasound, she saw that the follicle wasn’t yet mature (which is what I suspected since I hadn’t surged) so she told me to come back today.

I went in this morning, making sure I was ON TIME for my 7:30 appointment. Today I was in and out in just under an hour. The ultrasound showed that the follicle was “definitely mature” and that my lining looked great. Next, I went into the nurse practitioner’s office where she gave me the lovely HCG shot. I mentioned to her how bad my hip hurt last time, and she said that’s definitely a side effect. At least this time I’ll be expecting it.

So that was that. M has to be there at 7:30 in the morning, and I’m to go at 9. One of the male doctors will be doing the IUI, and I appreciated that the nurse asked me if that was ok. It was a little bit of a surprise last time when he walked in the door (he was the on call doctor), so I’m glad this time I’ll be prepared.

I feel like this month in particular I’ve been reading and hearing a lot about how God’s plans are always good, and that he is good to us in every instance of every day. I’ve been reminding myself of this constantly, and I believe it’s helped. I’m praying of course this is our month, but I’m also praying that I’ll be content whatever the outcome.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

He is definitely always good. Last night I was trying to pray along the lines of thank you Lord for the prayers you answered for me a bit late and I couldn’t because with the benefit of hindsight, I realized the timing wasnt late, it was perfect. The Lord will perfect all that concerns you in Jesus Name. Amen

Comment by Grace

Praying with you for contentment!

Comment by andrea_jennine

Everything sounds great! At my RE’s office, 2 out of the 3 doctors are male. As long as I have that paper drape over me, I really don’t feel very exposed. I hope that the IUI goes smoothly today.

Comment by sarah23

Good luck tomorrow!

Comment by Jennifer




Leave a Reply

