Two Years and Counting


Go time
February 6, 2008, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Haven’t updated in a while because there hasn’t been much to update about. This week things are picking up though (on the TTC front at least.) “The week” always creeps up on me. I have the two week wait, then the period, then a few days, then bam, it’s back to timing everything, OPKs and doctor visits. I realized last weekend that this coming weekend will likely be my next IUI, and I had to look back at my calendar to see if it’d really been 4 weeks since the last one. Yep, this Saturday will be 4 weeks from my first IUI. Time flies.

I have an unusually long period—it’s usually 6-7 days with a day or so of spotting at the end. Really annoying, but it’s always been that way, so I guess I’m used to it. I had a blessed 5-day period while on BC, but those days are over. Because of this, it always seems like we have precious few days between my period ending and when we have to start going by the calendar and OPKs. I’m really hoping this limbo period is over soon.

Anyway, I start the OPKs tonight. I’m thinking I’ll see a line in 2 days or so. It’ll be faint, but I’ll go on in anyway. Hopefully then, I’ll know if I’ll be lying on a table in the doctor’s office Sunday morning or standing downtown freezing my butt off and cheering for Matt.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I always like the time right around the IUI/IVF best; it’s when I feel most full of anticipation and hope.

Comment by andrea_jennine

I know what you mean. There are precious little time for spontaneity between my period, and having to save up a good supply for an IUI. That’s one good thing about the 2 week wait… no period, and no worrying about OPKs and timing. That’s one reason that I was really uphappy when I had to use that vaginal progesterone stuff. It caused a lot of irritation and mess, and pretty much ruined the entire month. I really hope that the timing works out perfectly for you guys this weekend!! 🙂

Comment by sarah23




Leave a Reply

