Two Years and Counting


You’re It!
January 29, 2008, 2:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been tagged by Kelly at The Quest for Baby Agosti. Here’s the deal…

The Rules:
1) Link to the person that tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog.
3) Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
4) Tag at least three people at the end of your post and link to their blogs.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
6) Let the fun begin!

Random facts about me:
1. While I’m a fairly healthy eater, I can rip through a box of cheez-its in a day or two. I don’t know why, but my mouth waters for them sometimes. It’s a strange obsession.

2. I successfully led my clueless college roommate around Europe for three weeks when we graduated. Not to brag about myself, but if I hadn’t been with her, I’m pretty convinced she’d still be in the Paris metro station trying to find her way out. I returned to Italy with my husband in 2006 and we had a much less chaotic trip.

3. I’m a total cat person. I don’t have cats emblazoned on clothes or backpacks like some staunch cat people, but I really do like them. Most of my friends are “allergic” to cats. Really, I think they just don’t like them and use the allergy as an excuse. I don’t know how you could not like my kitty Gabby. She’s cuddly and sweet (most of the time) and can fetch things.

4. When I was about 11 years old, I was riding my bike at the beach with my brother and turned around to look at him just as my bike rolled over a speed bump. The bump knocked me off my bike and onto my face. On the concrete. I didn’t panic much until I saw the blood dripping off my face. I ran upstairs to my parents who thought I’d been hit by a car because all they could see was blood. It turned out that all that blood was coming from a small cut over my left eyebrow. That, and I’d left a decent amount of the skin from my cheekbone and jaw line on the street outside. I recovered nicely and just have a small scar over my eyebrow that really only shows up when I get hot.

5. One of my biggest fears in life is speaking in front of groups of people. That goes hand in hand with being the center of attention where everyone is looking at you–while you’re having to speak in front of them. A couple of weekends I had to face that fear by giving a toast for my childhood bestfriend at her rehearsal dinner in front of 200 mostly inebriated people. You might think that by facing that fear, I’d conquer it. Nope. My husband said I did a really good job–and I’ll admit I got through it better than I thought I would, but I’d still do many unsavory things before I get up in front of a crowd to speak again.

6. I’ve decided that I’m certifiably a “cold person.” It’s my new identity. I’m basically cold for a solid four months or so in the winter. Lucky for me, I live in the South where winters are short and summers are long. Otherwise, I’d probably just turn into an icicle. Also, my husband might leave me for someone with warmer toes.

And to tag three more people…Andrea Jeannine, Sarah, and Ellen. My apologies if you’ve already been tagged.

I’ll update later about my CD4 ultrasound and bloodwork from this morning.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Glad to see you are a total cat person too! I love my cats and they are my babies! Also glad your baseline ultrasound and bloodwork went well!

Comment by soapchick




Leave a Reply

